About Gerd , Future Of , Gerd , Legacy , Webinars

Join us on July 19th: free webinar on the Future of Media – Mobile, Social, Cloud… and Paid? With Futurists Ross Dawson and Gerd Leonhard

Fellow media futurist and Futures Agency colleague Ross Dawson and me are delighted to announce this free webinar on July 19, 2012, at 2pm CET, 1pm UK, 8 am EST, 8pm Singapore & HongKong, 7pm Jakarta time.  Attendance is limited to 100 people so sign up early.  Emphasis will be on discussion and questions rather than presentations. 

The Future of Media: Mobile, Social, Cloud… and Paid? With Futurists Ross Dawson and Gerd Leonhard

Join us for a webinar on Jul 19, 2012 at 2:00 PM CEST.

Register now!

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/797gl/register/8547917098258049792

Both Ross and Gerd have spend the past 10 years researching, writing and speaking about the future of media & content, and have worked with over 150 clients in 27 countries on many of the key topics such as monetization and new, web-native business models, curation and filtering, the global shift to mobile devices and what it really means for media, the dramatic convergence of Internet and television, the move from media ownership to cloud access (such as in books or print), the future of advertising (and whether it can fund media productions), crowd-sourcing, UGC and social media, and much more. In this free webinar, Ross and Gerd will present 5 key points on the future of media (print, tv, films, music etc) each – approx. 20 minutes in total – and then take questions from the participants (via the chat functions or twitter). The goal is to have an in-depth, ad-hoc conversation that involves the participants as much as possible. You can also ask questions beforehand, via @gleonhard or @rossdawson #futmedia

PLEASE NOTE: attendance is limited to 100 people – sign up early:)

Find out more about Ross Dawson:
http://rossdawson.com/
https://twitter.com/#!/rossdawson
http://www.youtube.com/user/rossdaht2/videos

Find out more about Gerd Leonhard
http://www.mediafuturist.com/
https://twitter.com/#!/gleonhard
http://www.youtube.com/gleonhard

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

View System Requirements

Gerd and Ross Futurists Video

This post has been read 266 times!

Share This:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterBuffer this pageShare on LinkedInShare on TumblrShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

Learn about the future

original feedView Feed XML

Learn about me

×
Google+